EEA Baltic Research Programme







The Baltic Research Cooperation Program is a joint research programme of the three Baltic States, funded by the 2014-2021 Financial Mechanism of the European Economic Area (EEA) countries Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein. Together with the state co-financing from Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, the total budget of the programme is almost 23 million euros.

The aim of the program is to enhance research collaboration between research and development institutions of Baltic states and donor countries Norway, Iceland and/or Liechtenstein; to stimulate long-term cooperation, capacity and competence-building. 

Three open calls were organized by Estonia (deadline in January 2019), Lithuania (deadline in April 2020) and Latvia (deadline in October 2020), respectively. Projects funded in all calls must be implemented no later than 30.04.2024.

Estonian call for proposals with a budget of 6 million euros

Lithuanian call for proposals with a budget of 10 million euros

Latvian call for proposals with a budget of 7 million euros

Legal basis: the main legal framework for the implementation of EEA GrantsGuideline for EEA Research Programmes

Contact in ETAg
Katrin Piller