Evaluation Committee

The Evaluation Committee of the Estonian Research Council evaluates applications for funding submitted to the Estonian Research Council, and upon the request of the Research Council carries out other duties. The Evaluation Committee is composed of 15 members, incl. Director General of the Estonian Research Council as Chairman, and 14 eminent researchers from different fields of science.

The Minister of Education and Research, Ms Mailis Reps, appointed on the 15th of May for one year the following Evaluation Committee:

  • Andres Koppel, Chairman of the Committee, Director General of  the Estonian Research Council
  • Krista Fischer, Professor, University of Tartu
  • Allen Kaasik, Professor, University of Tartu
  • Anne Kahru, Research Professor, National Institute of Chemical Physics and Biophysics
  • Liisi Keedus, Professor, Tallinn University
  • Krista Kodres, Professor, Estonian Academy of Arts
  • Jarek Kurnitski, Professor, Tallinn University of Technology
  • Ülo Mander, Professor, University of Tartu
  • Marika Mänd, Professor, Estonian University of Life Sciences
  • Toomas Rõõm, Research Professor, National Institute of Chemical Physics and Biophysics
  • Ellu Saar, Professor, Tallinn University
  • Nigulas Samel, Professor, Tallinn University of Technology
  • Tiit Tammaru, Professor, University of Tartu
  • Katrin Õunap, Professor, University of Tartu
  • Andres Öpik, Professor, Tallinn University of Technology