Open Science Expert Group

Composition of Estonian Research Council’s Open Science Expert Group:

  • Olle Hints (Chair), Tallinn University of Technology, Senior Researcher;
  • Reet Adamsoo, University of Tartu, Legal Counsel (Intellectual Property) ;
  • Martin Eessalu, Ministry of Education and Research, Chief Expert;
  • Martin Hallik, Tartu University Library, Director;
  • Jaak Järv, Estonian Academy of Sciences, Member of Academy;
  • Andres Kollist, Academic Library of Tallinn University, Director;
  • Urmas Kõljalg, Estonian Academy of Sciences, Member of Academy;
  • Marika Meltsas, Estonian Research Council, Head of Department of Estonian Research Information System;
  • Viktor Muuli, Estonian Research Council, Manager of Smart Specialisation;
  • Raivo Ruusalepp, National Library of Estonia, Director of Development;
  • Priit Tamm, Estonian Research Council, Adviser on Research Infrastuctures;
  • Hardi Teder, Information Technology Foundation for Education, Estonian Education and Research Network EENet, Director;
  • Kadri Vider, Center of Estonian Language Resources, Executive Manager;
  • Allar Viik, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communication, Adviser.

Tasks of the Group

  • to elaborate proposals for developing the principles of national open science policy;
  • to advise Estonian Research Council in open science issues.