EURAXESS

Estonian Research Council together with the Estonian Academy of Sciences, the University of Tartu, Tallinn University of Technology, the Estonian University of Life Sciences, Archimedes Foundation, Tallinn University, Tartu Observatory and Estonian Academy of Arts is a member of the EURAXESS – The European Services Network. The Network has been set up by the European Commission in close cooperation with the participating countries, with the aim to provide up-to-date information and customised assistance to researchers and their families in all matters relating to their mobility experience. At present, the network has more than 260 members in 40 countries.

The general mission of the network includes information and assistance in matters such as entry conditions, visas, work permits, recognition of diplomas, job opportunities, salaries, taxation, pension rights, health care, social security, accommodation, day care, schooling, language courses, access to the culture of the host country. The EURAXESS Jobs portal and national EURAXESS Portals have been set up to improve access to mobility-related information. Estonian Research Council maintains the Estonian EURAXESS portal http://euraxess.ee targeted at researchers and students intending to work or study in Estonia.

 

EURAXESS Services Centres in Estonia

Estonian Research Council
Soola 8, 51013 TARTU
Contact person:  Hanna Raig
E-mail: euraxess@etag.ee
Tel: +372 730 0338

Estonian Academy of Sciences
Kohtu 6, 10130 TALLINN
Contact persons: Anne Pöitel, Ülle Raud
E-mail: mobility@akadeemia.ee
Tel: +372 644 8677

University of Tartu
Ülikooli 18, 50090 TARTU
Contact person: Sirli Urbas
E-mail: sirli.urbas@ut.ee
Tel: +372 737 5194

Tallinn University of Technology
Ehitajate tee 5, 19086 TALLINN
Contact person: Anu Johannes
E-post: anu.johannes@ttu.ee
Tel: +372 620 3578

Tallinn University
Narva mnt 25, 10120 TALLINN
Contact person: Merje Olm
E-mail: merje.olm@tlu.ee
Tel: +372 6409 237

Estonian University of Life Sciences
Kreutzwaldi 1, 51014 TARTU
Contact person: Eve-Liis Abroi
E-mail: eve-liis.abroi@emu.ee
Tel: +372 731 3069

Archimedes Foundation
Koidula 13a, TALLINN
Contact person: Julia Duh
E-mail: julia.duh@archimedes.ee
tel +372 699 6496

Tartu Observatory
Observatooriumi 1, Tõravere, 61602, TARTUMAA
Contact person: Tiia Lillemaa
E-mail: tiia.lillemaa@to.ee
Tel: +372 696 2502

Estonian Academy of Arts
Estonia pst 7 / Teatri väljak 1, 10143, TALLINN
Contact person: Dagmar Raide
E-mail: dagmar.raide@artun.ee
Tel: +372 626 7306